06
Oct
10

Seemingly Abandoned – An Explanation

I recently realized how little I have posted in this blog over the past few months.  At first, it was easy to blame it on school – between being a fulltime student and a fulltime employee, reading for leisure was not an activity in which I regularly participated in.  But then I graduated in June.  Hooray!  I was excited to take part in the hobbies I enjoyed so much that were cast aside for two years.  Then I took a look at my “to read” list…it was out of control.  Seriously.  I mean, it still is, but there was a lot I wanted to read in time for certain things (trips, movies, etc.) and I had to prioritize.  So trashy YA vampire novels were put on the backburner.

It was only about two weeks ago that I began to feel guilty for not touching Books That Bite for so long.  So I vowed that I would make a commitment to read one book a month from the list I have lined up for this blog (no joke, I have nearly 50).  First on my list was A Great and Terrible Beauty by Libba Bray.

Some of you may see where this is going.  I have NO IDEA why I had that flagged for this blog,  because there isn’t even a mention of vampires throughout the novel.  After reading it, I was sort of sad that it wouldn’t get to go in here, but I’ve had a friend’s copy of The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo sitting on my desk for a month at that point, and I hate having stuff that doesn’t belong to me.

So I vow that in about two weeks, I’ll have an actual review up for this blog.

If you’re really bored, you can check out what I thought about the greatest Female Force biography ever.

0 Responses to “Seemingly Abandoned – An Explanation”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

